Testimonials

Mr. Munoz is the consummate professional. Wish there was a higher rating that 5 stars. Took care of a VERY difficult sale and purchase transaction to meet 1031 exchange requirements saving my family thousands of dollars !

1 year ago
Bert Meli
Lomita, California

Thank you again for all your help and cooperation. Dimitri and Courtney also appreciate everything you did to help them get their first home in Lomita. Fred DI Bernardo Broker, Di Bernardo Realty, San Pedro, California, 90731

1 year ago
Fred Dibernardo
Lomita, Torrance, Palos Verdes, San Pedro, Rolling Hills, Redondo Beach

First time home buyer and was referred to Henry. I was really anxious about every little thing and he kept this process going so smoothly. He would even take my calls at 7am on my drive to work because it was the only time that would work with my schedule. I had so many questions, i would have gone crazy if i didn’t have Henry to answer help, give advice, and essentially just ease my mind about the financial side of buying a home. If you are in need of a mortgage broker Henry has a lot of knowledge and a great attitude, I really enjoyed working with him. -Amanda and Kevin

1 year ago
Amanda & Kevin Homaizad
Rancho Palos Verdes California

Priscilla and I have worked with Henry for the last few years. We love working with Henry, we know when he sends us a new file, the escrow is going to run so smoothly. He always has his client's best interest at heart. He pretty much works around the clock and is there for his clients 24/7. He always makes sure they are protected! Tammy Marsh, owner of Real Estate Support Team Transaction Coordinator

1 year ago
Tammy Marsh Owner Resttcteam.com Transaction Coordinators

Henry represented me for a purchase of a duplex. He always kept me informed and was on time for meetings at the property. I am happy with the transaction and if the need arises I will work with him again.

2 years ago
Sohn Lakhay
Torrance,California

Henry sold my property without a hitch. He made sure that we had termite and mold checks done prior to listing the house. He Pre-screened the financials of the buyer in order to see if they would be approved for a loan to purchase. Also Henry negotiated a 5k moving expense for the tenants paid by the buyers. It all went smooth with no surprises. Just like the mortgage loans he has done for me in the past!!

2 years ago
Darryl Estep
Lomita, California

Congrats on us closing. It truly was a pleasure working with you Henry, I look forward to any future business we may have in the future !

2 years ago
Christopher Gentile, Realtor, West Shores Realty
Lomita, Torrance, Palos Verdes, San Pedro, Rolling Hills, Redondo Beach

As a first time home buyer I was completely lost in the process, so I contacted Henry Munoz. After our first meeting I knew that Henry was extremely knowledgeable of his trade and really made me feel confident in the process. He took me through the process from loan approval to closing of my home. He is real straight shooter, very professional and really went to bat for me. I would recommend Henry to anyone. Thank you Henry! BL

2 years ago
Bill Lowe
Hemet ,California 92543

Henry helped my out again with a refinance and a very complex divorce buyout. He worked with my attorney and the opposing council with quite a few matters that were required for the divorce settlement. Henry is also a paralegal which helped in dealing with all parties and understanding the nuances. He went above and beyond what was required of him. I highly recommend him for his honesty and always returning calls in a timely manner .Thanks!

2 years ago
Zenon Hernandez
Riverside California

Henry Munoz is very professional, knowledgeable, reliable and gets the job done

2 years ago
C Davis Smith
Riverside County ,Hemet California 92544

Dear Henry, I just wanted to thank you for your tremendous help and terrific effort to refinance my existing home mortgage again. You guided me me through the whole process and made everything so easy and relaxed. It was a great pleasure to have your help with this transaction. Thank you so very kindly and keep up the great work and I wish you continued success with your business. Very kind regards, Darryl Estep. Lomita, California.

2 years ago
Darryl Estep
Lomita ,California 90717

Henry is AMAZING.I cant even begin to say how incredible this man is. He is extremely knowledgeable, understanding and gets the job done. I will be definitely be recommending him to family and friends. Henry will not disappoint. I highly recommend his services. Brenda Brambilla

2 years ago
Brenda Brambila
Lake Elsinore,California

From buying a house to getting a reverse mortgage, Henry Munoz has been very honest and ethical, everyone saves money and time with Henry.

2 years ago
Kevin S
Temecula ,Riverside County

Henry has tremendous and experience in real estate and lending markets, and he hits the nail on the head every time with his practical insight on how to reach desired outcomes on any real estate issue. Everyone should consult with Henry to make the best moves before buying or selling, and keeping agents, brokers and lenders honest.

2 years ago
Dennis R, California Licensed Attorney
Pasadena

I had a great experience with Henry. Henry is a very knowledgeable and proactive Broker & Loan Officer. Having him assisting my loan opened so many doors of knowledge ,but more importantly my transaction was funded. I think this was possible due to his experience, knowledge and proactive personality.

2 years ago
Carmenza Adams Realtor Keller Williams Torrance
Lomita, Torrance California

We hired Henry Munoz as a listing broker to sell a 5 unit residential multifamily property in Lake Elsinore and a 4 unit residential apartment building in Murrieta Ca. The 5 unit closed in 27 days and was a cash deal. Henry checked the buyers finances and verified funds for the purchase. Done deal. On the 4 unit the sale closed in 45 days. Henry also verified the loan approval, credit and banking information with the lender to assure that a transaction would not fall out of escrow due to the buyer not qualifying. Both sales closed within the time frames of the initial contracts. Then he sold and closed our house in Temecula for $1,230,000 in a 16 day cash deal .Henry being a licensed lender in addition to being a real estate broker adds another level and sense of security in my transactions. We have also retained him for a few other commercial and residential properties to sell for us. Thanks Henry for getting the job done every time.

2 years ago
Lisa Drake Ceo ,Brighter Beginnings Schools inc. San Pedro & Lomita
Temecula/Murrieta/Lake Elsinore

It has been my pleasure to have met Henry in a recent transaction in which he was the listing agent and I was the buyer’s agent. From the very beginning, Henry impressed me with his professionalism! He responded promptly to my texts and calls, he quickly provided all the details my buyer needed and requested for our residential income purchase as well as had all documentation signed and returned quickly. He coordinated all necessary players into one day of appraisal, inspections, meeting tenants as well as associated parties to the transaction which was no easy task! I found Henry very easy to work with and speak to as a professional and would highly recommend him to any sellers, prospective buyers and all agents! I’ve been in the business for 15 years and Henry’s level of service and professionalism is uncommon! Best, Marea Sanhueza REALTOR® The Boutique Real Estate Group Cell 951/712-8648, BRE#01773345 Marea.Sanhueza@TheBoutiqueRE.com

3 years ago
Marea Sanhueza
Lomita, Torrance, Palos Verdes, San Pedro, Rolling Hills

I brought Henry in for a transaction that needed to close on a accelerated timeline within a week. Henry was fantastic ,saved the transaction and and got the deal closed on time despite the challenging timeline and an escrow company that was dropping the ball.

3 years ago
Zvi Glasman ,Trustee of The Glasman Family Trust
Redondo Beach California

I highly recommend Henry Munoz for his skills as a loan officer and real estate broker.He has worked with me on a few things that required his knowledge as a licensed paralegal. I refer him to my customers when they have a real estate financing need or need to sell or buy a property. All my customers that I refer are very happy with Henry's results for them .I am the owner of Landos Hair Design in Lomita for over 25 years.

3 years ago
Lando Pascual ,Landos Hair Design Lomita,Ca
25626 Narbonne Ave, Lomita Ca 90717

In all the years I have known Henry,he still is the same person with integrity to help you out with all your real estate or financing needs.He will give you answers regarding a septic system,solar system or land use in a quick professional manner & if there is something he does not know,he will find out and get right back to you.This is why he is my go to for all my business solutions.Thank you for all your support today and always.

3 years ago
Carl & Kathie Alvin
Lake Matthews .92570 Riverside County Ca

Henry was a tremendous lead in making sure we executed a very complicated title transfer and refinance without any problems. He made sure we fully understood what was happening and what we needed to do every step of the way. He also handled a lot of items behind the scenes to keep the path smooth for us. My family is confidant we were in the best hands and thankful he was available to assist us. We appreciate knowing he did what was best for us not necessarily easiest for him. With Henry, we look forward to more successful transactions in the future!

3 years ago
A.Conte
Lakewood,California 90713

Thanks Henry, Your the bestest!! It is nice having extra money in my account and not having to rob Peter to pay Paul.What a major stress relief!! Our credit scores went up 50 points.

6 years ago
Jill Somers
Lomita,Ca 90717

After several failed attempts to secure a commercial loan for our multi-family property, we found Henry Munoz and we are so thankful that we did. Within 3 weeks of hiring Henry our loan was complete and the funds were in our hand. Henry was efficient and communicated effectively with us throughout the entire process. He found us excellent terms and helped us save money on fees. He even presented us with multiple lenders and terms from which to choose. We could not be more pleased with Henry's work ethic, responsiveness, and professionalism. We will definitely use Henry for all of our loan needs in the future.Thanks Henry!

3 years ago
Lisa Drake ,Ceo Brighter Beginnings Schools.San Pedro, Lomita
Temecula California,Property in Lake Elsinore,Ca

As a former investor and loan officer myself,I recognize the extent of Henry's experience. He has all the credentials necessary to access all levels of real estate transactions! He not only can handle,sales,purchases,ALL types of loans. As if that is not enough,he is also a paralegal and can assist with numerous legal situations. Above and beyond all these skills,at the top of the list for me, is his honesty and integrity. He will always put the customers best interest first. Advice you can trust right here!

3 years ago
Grace Bradley,Brand Partner for Essante Organics
Lomita,California 90717

As a private money lender, I have first hand knowledge of Henry's efforts to get troublesome clients financing. Many are difficult scenarios and with his unique skill sets and understanding how title companies work, he is able to defuse many title and other issues. Being registered and bonded as a independent paralegal/legal document assistant with Los Angeles County also is an advantage putting a problem file into better shape to get the best financing results for the situation. Henry is, "a good one!"

3 years ago
Bill F, Commercial & Residential Hard Money Lender
Torrance,Ca 90504

As a busy Los Angeles Unified School District teacher for 15 years, I needed help working through a divorce with property involved. Henry was able to answer all questions and worked with my attorney who monitored all steps of the process as I was "pro-per". My experience working with Henry was fantastic. As a Real estate broker, loan officer, and paralegal, he advised me to get an appraisal on my property rather than rely on Zillow or Redfin to establish the real value on my home in order to divide assets fairly. .Zillow had my property valued 70k lower than actual appraised value. With that valuable advice, I was able to net an additional 70k through the division of community property. I would recommend Henry to anyone going through a divorce. He has authored a book "Selling Your House In a Divorce" that had insight to options other than selling and dividing the equity in my home. His paralegal/legal document assistant knowledge helped considerably during the process. He is registered and bonded through the County of Los Angeles as a legal document assistant which I had no idea even existed. He is, undeniably, a knowledgeable real estate professional.

3 years ago
L Matthews
San Pedro Ca 90731

Henry has helped us in real estate transactions and has also utilized his paralegal skills for other matters.He worked with us on fixing some incorrect entries on our credit reports.This alone raised our credit scores substantially when things were corrected.Henry also helped us correct over charges by a previous lender when we had to pay of the prior loan.We will continue to do business with Henry and recommend him for getting the job done every time.It is nice to have a real estate broker,loan officer and paralegal with a phone call.Every deal turns out well and in our benefit.Jorge Orozco,Principal of Mr.G Cofee shop and restaurant.A landmark in Lomita,California,90717 for over 50 Years.

4 years ago
Jorge Orozco ,Mr.G's Coffee Shop
Lomita,California 90717

I have known Henry Munoz for pretty much my whole life. My mother passed away 14 years after my dad. This was in the same house as my childhood home. There was a trust and I was pretty lost on what to do in order to keep my childhood home. Henry was able to find the attorney who did the trust. The Loans were in my moms name and Chase Bank was calling them due. Henry not only helped me get out of the first and second loans that were on the house and avoided the foreclosure and probate process. Henry went above and beyond with paperwork, emails and phone calls to Chase bank and the foreclosure company who was trying to foreclose .I work 50-70 hours a week and my schedule is crazy .I have, and definitely recommend Henry to my friends and family for any and all real estate needs.

4 years ago
Karla Cook
Lomita,California Home Loan Refinance

Henry Munoz real estate broker and mortgage lender is a go-getter if I have ever seen one. He is professional, knowledgeable and is serious about helping . people with refinancing their loans. He also makes sure his client's properties are covered correctly in the event of an unforeseen mishap and that your insurance coverage are more than sufficient.I would highly recommend Henry to anyone who needs assistance in refinancing,reverse mortgage or even listing a property or getting help buying.Dave Bentley Insurance has been doing business with Henry for over 25 years. Mike Nelson Insurance Agent,Residential and Commercial Insurance. Dave Bentley Insurance, Lomita,Ca. 310-326-2626

4 years ago
Dave Bentley Insurance
Lomita Ca 90717

My reverse mortgage turned out great. We had lots of paperwork to do to wrap it up but it was the end result that was important I highly recommend him for all his hard work and getting the job done. Thanks Henry!

4 years ago
Margie Hammersley
Riverside County,92544

Henry did a wonderful job and everything turned out exactly as planned. I have recommend him to a few other people and the results have always been very good.(See full review on www.reversemortgage-hecm.com.

4 years ago
Ray Strait reverse mortgage client,Chief staff writer Hemet Chronicle Newspaper
Riverside County

Henry helped us purchase a property a few years ago with a Va Loan.Now he is listing my property as I am moving out of state.Always responsive and keeps me informed.Have been doing business with him for many years.I highly recommend him.

9 years ago
Lori Nason .Purchase, Listing,Loans
Hemet

Gets the job done every time!Amazing to work with.I wont use anyone else.!

4 years ago
Tracy D,Listing
Torrance

Henry has unparalleled expertise,hands down my "Go to Guy".Henry helped me out of a difficult situation,Highly recommended!

10 years ago
Miguel Rodriguez
Happy Camp,Ca 96039

Henry,Thank you for all your hard work and your efforts.Everything went perfect as planned and you did a great job.I will gladly refer you to my family and friends thank you.

5 years ago
Lisa M
Lomita Ca 90717

Henry just closed Escrow on my house as my sellers broker,He was able to obtain a all cash offer for more than $20.000.00 over the appraised value and close ASAP.I am one happy seller!For a great broker and loan officer look no further.

4 years ago
Daniel Thompson, Listing client
Torrance,Ca

Henry did a great job on my reverse mortgage.He was able to overcome many hurdles regarding the property.I now have extra income and no loan payment anymore.He was great to work with and i now refer him to my friends.

6 years ago
Carol Hall,Reverse Mortgage client
Hemet

Henry did a wonderful job.He kept us informed and got the job done.I highly recommend working with Henry.

6 years ago
Mike M
Lomita

Seriously,Henry does it all.I would not recommend anyone else

4 years ago
Olivia Clements. Escrow Officer
Torrance CA

Henry Munoz was able to refinance me to a lower rate and payment.He also put 60k in my pocket at the close of escrow.I was turned down by my bank initially when I first applied.Henry also resolved a title issue showing another home loan on my property that never existed.He also was able to resolve some issues on my credit report and obtain removal of inaccurate information

4 years ago
Zenon Hernandez. Refinance Client Riverside,Ca
Riveside Ca

Henry presents his professionalism through the entire process as a sellers agent with great knowledge and nice personality

4 years ago
Steven Hsiao Real Estate Agent
20516 Kenwood Ave,Torrance

Henry really knows his stuff and was able to answer all my questions and make my loan process simple and very easy.Pleasure working with him and highly recommend him to any one in need.

4 years ago
Darryl Estep. Refinance client
Lomita California 90717

I have been doing business with Henry for many years and I honestly wont use anyone else. Hen knows the real estate and loan business like the back of his hand.I feel very protected in my real estate transactions as he knows many of the legal ramifications in the transactions

4 years ago
Tracy Thompson Escrow Officer Tri City Escrows
Torrance,Ca 90504